Glam Glow Mud Mask Review

In my glymm box, I received a sample of Glam Glow’s mud mask. Never hearing of this product or company before, I was interested in trying it. The sample was only enough for one use so this review is my initial impression of it.

In my glymm box, I received a sample of Glam Glow’s mud mask. Never hearing of this product or company before, I was interested in trying it. The sample was only enough for one use so this review is my initial impression of it.

Pros

Moisturizing: My skin usually feels very dry after using masks but this was an exception and my skin felt slightly moisturised. I did not put on a facial moisturizer after use.

Easy to use: Despite complaints of this being difficult to use, I found it went on the skin smoothly and easily
Improved the texture of my skin:  My skin felt amazing after just one use of this product. It felt smoother and cleaner.

Refines the pores: The texture of my skin may have been the way it was because this product helps to refine the pores. They were not invisible but they were smaller.

Cons

Did not see the improvement visually.  Although my skin felt great it didn’t look amazing. I didn’t get the super radiant glow it boasts about. My skin looked clean, fresh but I doubt anyone could immediately tell I had used a product for my skin.

Expensive: This product costs $78. At that price, it may be better to invest in a cleaning machine like Clarisonic that gives the same results and can be used often.

Overall: This product does help improve the texture of the skin, but it is not a budget friendly option and it does not make the skin look as beautiful as it feels. For this reason I give it a 4/5

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Glam Glow Mud Mask Review

  1. Preeti says:

    I completely agree I had similar results too. Bit disappointed that my skin wasn’t left ‘radiant’. A great review nonetheless. I also did one on my blog. If you’ve got a minute please go check it out at http://utubemakeup.blogspot.com/2012/03/review-glamglow-mud-mask.html

    Preeti x

Leave a Reply

