Is this too much?

My friends say I’m sometimes overdressed, but no one dresses up in my city so if you wear a clean t-shirt you’re considered overdressed. However another reason could be attributed to the fact that everyone dresses up in my family. My mom is always looks well put together as does my sister. Sometimes though, they forget they are simply running a quick errand and not attending an event. Below are what they each wear to buy gas and pick up a quick item like milk or in my sister’s case shampoo.

My mom’s outfit is top to bottom thifted. My sister’s outfit is mostly thrifted; her dress is from yesstyle and her bag is from urban outfitters.

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “Is this too much?

  1. Bug says:

    Too much? Au contraire – my motto is never enough!

    Your mum’s rocking it btw! πŸ™‚

    Bug @ Bugwear

  2. I don’t think there is anything wrong with respecting yourself enough to always want to look your best.
    Obviously good style is genetic in your family!
    Cheers,
    Laura

Leave a Reply

