Blum Naturals Daily Cleansing and Make Remover Towelttes Review

While browsing throw iherb.com, a website that sells organic and cruelty free products I found a box of cleaning wipes on sale. I don’t usually use make removing/cleaning towelttles because I don’t wear much makeup, but they were on sale for only about $3.00 so I thought I’d give them a try. Below is a review of the Blum naturals daily cleansing and makeup remover towelettes.

Pro:

Affordable: Even when this product is not on sale it’s still a lot cheaper than say M.A.C’s makeup remover wipes. The 30 pack is 7.49 on their website. But the pack I got, which had 10 individually wrapped towelttes, is only 2.84 on iherb.com.

Cleans well: While it doesn’t remove every trace of make with one sheet, it does do a good job of getting most of it. The sheets are thick and have a texture that helps to gently scrub away dirt. My face always felt clean after use.

Non drying or irritating:

Some wipes make my face feel really tight and dry after use, but this one contains grape seed extract, aloe vera extract and chamomile extract all organic and I think they add the benefit of preventing the face from feeling dry. It made my face look alive and hydrated and it was non irritating.

Cons

Although I like how each toweltte is indiviually wrapped (you can pop a couple in your bag) I hated the packaging! Without scissors it was almost impossible to get open.

This was not a con for me, but some may not like the smell. My family said it smelt like baby wipes and that turned them off from using it. I personally wasn’t bothered by it, but it is something to keep in mind.

I wish the 10 pack was 15. I would be willing to pay a little more for a few more wipes since 10 isn’t quite enough especially if you are sharing them with your house hold.

Overall, I’m a new fan of this product. I like that it is natural, gets the job done, and is afforadable. If you don’t mind the scent and don’t use heavy makeup then I definetly recommend it. 4/5

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

