Review: Paula’s Choice Clear Normalizing Cleaner

paulachoicecleanser

Paula’s Choice is known to carry good quality products, so when my sister included me in a haul I jumped at the opportunity to try one of her cleaners: the Clear Pore Normalizing Cleaner. There is a 6oz bottle and a trial size which is 1oz. I went with the trial size on account of never having actually tried her products before. Below is a review of my experience with the item. I used for 2 months.

 

Pros:

Varying sizes. I like that Paula’s offers a less expensive smaller version to try. In fact, I wish more companies would do this. Even with the smaller size, I was still able to use it for quite some time. Not having to commit to a larger bottle also made me less wary of making the purchase.

Packaging. The bottle is easy to open, close, and control how much of the product you get.

Cons:

Gave me breakouts: This product did far more harm than good for my skin. Before using it, I had a few spots. During use, my skin was a disaster! I got huge unsightly breakouts. This puzzled me because it did feel like it was cleaning my skin so I wasn’t sure why my skin looked and felt so horrible if it was clean. The breakouts would only get worse with each use and I can’t logically explain why I continued to use it.

Pricy: If this product had worked, maybe I wouldn’t have complained about the price. But my damaged skin deserved a cheaper product if it was going to look that ghastly. The 6oz is 11.00. This is expensive to me for a product that doesn’t work to “normalize” the skin.

I would never purchase the product again. I wouldn’t even use it if I got for free. It doesn’t even deserve one star in my books. I’m simply thankful that it was only the smaller bottle that money was thrown on.

Leave a Reply

