Little Black Dress Challenge

A few years ago, I had the opportunity to interview some bloggers that were participating in the “Little Black Dress Challenge” to raise money for charity. The challenge entails wearing one little black dress and creating multiple looks with it. Bloggers have done the challenge for different time periods ranging from a week to a year.

It’s a style challenge that has always peaked my interest and so, for the month of January I thought I’d give it a try. My little black dress is from a thrift store and I love it for it’s versatility. It’s a little big but it makes it easy to wear tops and even knits underneath. It was only $4.00, which is definitely a steal. The challenge also requires that you use items already in your wardrobe. So other than maybe buying a little black dress, if you don’t already have one, you aren’t allowed to buy items for your LBD outfits during the duration of your participation in the challenge. This is fine with me, since it will be a good chance to see what items I have in my wardrobe that are truly wearable.

Below are my day one and day two outfits and videos. The only gripe I may have about doing this challenge is that we are neck deep in winter here and wearing a dress on cold days isn’t always suitable. This a challenge that would be a lot more convenient in summer. If you have ever participated in the challenge or are interested leave comments below.

lbd1

lbd2

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Little Black Dress Challenge

  1. the movie looks like a lot of work

    • Thank you for following my blog. If you’re referring to the style videos, it’s actually easier for me to film my outfits than taking pics. I don’t have anyone to take photos of me or a front facing camera so taking nice photos it a bit of a challenge.

Leave a Reply

