Arbonne gets an A +

DSC_0563 (2)

Arbonne is a beauty and wellness company that I was recently introduced to by my friend, and beauty consultant, Colleen Smith. I’m someone who loves to try health and beauty products in order to find the right products to improve my skin and overall well being. However, I was a little skeptical when I first went to Colleen for a facial because I have tried countless products that simply didn’t work.

What put me at ease however were two things

ColleenSmith_BC_Email-01

1. My beauty consultant Colleen Smith is basically a beauty guru. Not only is she a talented makeup artist but she is also very knowledgeable about the skincare industry. Thus, when she started telling me facts about Arbonne I became more excited about the products.

For example, Arbonne has an international rating of 4/5. People all over the world use and love this company’s products. Arbonne has trained consultants like Colleen who do hostings or beauty consultations to help you get familiar with the products but also suggest the right products for you and your needs.

Having a knowledgeable beauty consultant like Colleen can be the difference between improving your skin or making it worse.

During the facial, Colleen gave me ample information about the company itself and each of the products she was using on me. Ingredients list, when to use certain products, how to use them correctly, how to get the most out of your products—all of this is very important information that you can receive when you host a party with Colleen. As I got educated and pampered I started to feel less skeptical about Arbonne.

2. The second reason for giving this company such a high rating is that the products are actually amazing! I bought several items after my facial, and will post separate reviews on all of them; but as a whole, the products did not disappoint.

Colleen did the nightly facial for me. As someone who sometimes neglects to treat my skin well at night, I realized just important it is to have nightly regime if you want great looking skin. She used the following

Smoothing facial cleanser: which was easy to use, didn’t have an unpleasant smell, cleaned my face well and left it feeling smooth.

The nightly resurfacing pads left me amazed. Where has this product been all my life! I’ll go into more detail about it later but if you suffer from blemishes and acne you should definitely check it out. It’s one of their number one selling products.

The exfoliating new cell scrub was gentle and left my skin smoother, but this product as well as the toner were the only two that didn’t necessarily wow me. They were good but I prefer the ones I already use.

Then we used the intensive renewal serum. This is a wonderful product. It’s not heavy or greasy and made my skin feel like silk.

I never use eye creams but I would invest in the Corrective Eye Cream by Arbonne

The night repair cream made my skin feel soft and silky. It looked more youthful and glowing.

I couldn’t stop looking at my skin after the facial. I just looked more rejuvenated. I had become an Arbonne believer. The change in my skin was immediate and none of their products made me breakout or cause irritation.

I’m going to do a more in depth review of all the products I purchased so stay tuned for those posts but take the time to check out Colleen and Arbonne. Keep in mind that Arbonne is not just about beauty; they have tons of products for fitness and nutrition as well as products for men and women.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment