Trend: Wearing the Woods

I don’t know what it is about spring time, but it always makes me seek out woodland themed garments. Maybe it’s the birth of baby fawns and little foxes around the forest that just make me want to dress up in forest themed clothes and head out with my camera to catch a glimpse of all the flowers and furry creatures. Here are some wood land pieces that have caught my eye. foxscarf

This pretty fox scarf is from Decembermonologue.com. Besides the fact that is it woodland, there are two things I really like about this scarf. It is really affordable. It’s only $10. The second thing that made me want to feature it is that it is book merch. The scarf is a limited quantity and was created for a novel written by December. The story is ongoing at the moment, and it’s about a girl that has a magical scarf with the ability to turn its wearer invisible. This scarf doesn’t have that power, because everytime I wear it I get noticed and everyone compliments me.

 

Woodland Muse Long sleeve Playsuit-BROWN-S


I adore jumpers and playsuits  so I couldn’t resist this woodland muse one that I found on stylemoi.nu. This is definitely a playsuit to visit baby fawn in.
Woodland Creature Long Full Light and Aviary Skirt


Modcloth is a great place to find lovely woodland themed garments and this pleated skirt is no exception. The owl and floral print puts me in the mood for picnics in the meadow during dusk.
Max Mara Woodland print dress


This is the most expensive item in the list, but it is just beautiful. Just looking at it makes me feel one with nature. I think one could easily feel transported to a magical forest with water falls and lush trees with this dress on, even if they were stuck in a busy office with mounds of paper work.
Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment